Loveland OH.png

The City of Loveland

The City of Loveland is a vibrant southwestern Ohio community uniquely situated in three counties: Clermont, Hamilton, and Warren. The City covers approximately 5.2 square miles and serves a population of 12,160 residents. Both the nationally recognized Little Miami Scenic Bike Trail and the Little Miami State and National Scenic River run through its downtown.

The City of Loveland is a home rule municipality that operates under a Council-Manager form of government, which combines the political leadership of elected officials with managerial experience of an appointed local government manager. The city council consists of seven members, the Mayor is elected among the council members and serves a two year term. The office of Mayor is ceremonial with no administrative responsibilities or independent decision making. The Mayor presides at council meetings, votes on all matters - the same as the other members, and has no veto powers. 

The City’s responsibilities and structure are outlined in the City Charter, which was approved by the voters in 1991 and last amended in 2003.